About Us

About Us


The purpose of Latinamericanarte.com, is creating a virtual art space or gallery, in which some emergent artists and some who are already consolidated, can offer their works, which we hope to reach a market which, every day, is more receptive in the acquisition of art works as an investment, collection or simple a decoration.


We pretend that this Project is like a tool to promote the Latin American art book “Clonarte” initially and in the same way, promoting this virtual gallery and artists who participate in it.


Latin American Art has had many aspects. It was an easy acquisition art up to year 1980, when Sotheby’s, a New York tender House and its competitor, Christie’s began to offer Latin American paintings to International markets. In this moment, artists from north, central and south America became a plastic art boom.


Eight years after being globalized, Roberto Matta, Diego Rivera, Fernando Botero and Wifredo Lam’s works, reached really surprising figures. When Mary-Anne Martin, in 1990, acquired “Diego and me”, a Frida Kahlo’s work, in a tender house, from this moment, Latin American Art has exceeded a millon Dollar amount and nowadays, it continues exceeding this amount, which is demonstrated with sales of tender houses in New York in the month of November, surpassing  34 million Dollars.


Latin American Art characteristics are the subject matter, the bright colors, it is a modest art, without any pretension; it has its origin in Mexico, South America and the Caribbean and an artistic inheritance which is the product of a mixture of European, African and Native cultures.




Argentina: Julio LeParc, Lucio Fontana, Emilio Pettoruti, Antonio Berni, Alejandro Xul Solar, Antonio Seguí, Leonor Feni

Bolivia: Gaston Ugalde, Marina Nuñez del Prado, Marcelo Callaú, Ted Carrasco Nuñez del Prado

Brasil: Tarsila do Amaral, Candido Portinari

Chile: Roberto Matta, Francisca Nuñez, Claudio Bravo

Colombia: Fernando Botero, Alejandro Obregón, Enrique Grau, David Manzur, Omar Rayo, Luís Caballero, Edgar Negret, Debora Arango, Olga Almaral, Pedro Alcántara

Costa Rica: Francisco Amighetti, Francisco Zuñiga, Cesar Valverde Vega

Cuba: Wifredo Lam, José María Mijares, Amelia Peláez

Ecuador: Oswaldo Guayazamín

Guatemala: Carlos Mérida

Haiti: Wilson Bigaud

Mexico: Diego Rivera, Frida Kahlo, José Luis Cuevas, José Clemente Orozco, David Alfaro Siqueiros, Rufino Tamayo, Leonora Carrington

Nicaragua: Armando Morales, Alejandro Aróstegui

Panamá: Isabel de Obaldía, Luís Aguilar Ponce, Luís Angel Almanza, Antonio Alvarado, Carlos Arboleda, Susana Díaz

Perú: Fernando de Szyszlo, Teodoro Nuñez Ureta

Puerto Rico: Rafael Rivera Rosa, Antonio Martorell, Lorenzo Homar, Pablo Rubio

República Dominicana: Cándido Bidó, Guillo Pérez Chicón, Ramon Oviedo, Dionisio Blanco

Uruguay: Joaquín Torres-García, José Gurvich

Venezuela: Carlos Cruz Díez, Arturo Michelena, Jesús Soto, Juan Vicente Hernández, Oswaldo Vigas